Board of Directors and Committees

You are here

Board of Directors

Valiquette, Pierre M.  Pierre is a landscape architect and a town and country planning specialist with specific expertise in the design, operation and protection of parks and natural spaces. He has experience in process management (negotiation of partnerships, facilitation, project coordination) and organizational management (business owner, organizational management advisor). A keynote speaker, trainer and author of publications on the management of municipal, community and private green spaces, Pierre is a seasoned director with broad experience acquired at several not-for-profit organizations. He was a member of the MOEB board of directors and treasurer from 2001 to 2011, and currently acts as coordinator for the new Museum project.  
Tel.: 514 974-1558  email:

Hewlings, Timothy. An accomplished musician with a degree in music theory from McGill University, Tim was a member of  the pop group “The Sceptres” during the 1960s. He worked for 15 years as a sound recordist and mixer at Son Quebec prior to founding Résonance TJL with partner Jean-Luc Louradour, an acoustical consulting firm that specializes in recording studio and concert venue design. From 1992 until his retirement in 2012, he also held a position in the Département de musiqiue at UQAM.  A member of the MOEB’s board of directors for several years, he established the Museum’s first contact with Oliver Berliner.
Tel.: 514-979-1477  email:

Since completing studies in physics and communications in 1978, he has worked as a sound recordist and mixer in a number of recording studios in the Montreal area including: Studio Six, Studio Tempo, Son Québec, Studio Morin Heights, Son Soleil and Studio Victor.  He has also recorded in studios in the U.S. and in Europe.  He has recorded or produced over 20 gold and platinum records, and has won both a Félix and a Clio award for his work.
In 1992, he became a professor of sound recording at the Trebas Institute, and since 2001 he has been the president of the Porsche Club for the Rennsport region and director of their advanced driving school. He joined the Board of trustees of the Musée des ondes Emile Berliner in 2007 and is editor-in-chief of our newsletter, "His Master's Voice".
Tel: 514-214-7039      e-mail:

Kone, Abibata School Board Commissioner in Saint-Laurent-West constituency, Abi Koné is currently the chairwoman of the Human Resources Committee of the Commission Scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys (CSMB). She also serves on the board of directors and executive committee of the Vanier College since 2014 as a volunteer and has served as member of the executive committee of the CÉGEP Saint-Laurent from 2008 to 2015.
Holds a Master of Business Administration from HEC Montreal (MBA) and a Master in Business Law, Mrs. Koné worked for many years in an international development bank of 76 nationalities, including Canada.
Very involved in her community, Abi Koné ensures the well-being of students and especially the most disadvantaged. She helps to protect the interests of schools and students of the School Board Commission. She also attaches great importance to culture and is often part of committees for the selection of Quebec artists as part of the integration works of art program in the schools of the CSMB.
Education is the best guarantee of success for our young people, she said. It allows them to believe in their abilities while leading them to an active and responsible citizenship.

Donato, Marc (text to come)

Arsenault, Laurent (text to come)

Dufour, Alain. Economist and strategic planning consultant. I have worked for several departments and agencies of the Quebec government (Manpower and Income Security, Immigration, Public Guardian and Trustee and Regional Development). During the 1980s, I worked for the Committee for the revival of the economy and employment in southwest Montreal, the district where MOEB is located. Retired from the government of Quebec since 2013. Member of the board of directors of the Société québécoise des collecteurs de radios ancien (SQCRA / Quebec Society for Vintage Radios Collectors) since 2013 and president of same since November 2017. Member of the board of directors of MOEB since 2019.

Krieber, Janine (text to come)

The members listed above were elected to the board on April, 2019.

Volunteer Committees

  • Visitor services committee: Anja Borck / Sheila Oakley
  • Expositions committee: Michel Forest
  • Collections committee: Jean Belisle / Jean Marcotte / Laval Rhainds
  • Finance committee: Marc Donato / Pierre Valiquette